March 5, 2013

  • Daily Struggle

    I find that negativity is everywhere. Despite all I’ve done to cull it from my mind and eliminate it from my friends, it seeps in through the media, through our turns of phrasing, through the thousand small anxieties and fears for the future that each of us has.

    “Life isn’t a sprint,” a mentor told me. “It’s a marathon.” How true. 100 days of small but constant effort are sure to beat two days of intense productivity – unless those two days were the only two that really mattered. But life isn’t usually like that. New doors, new horizons open constantly, even as old ones close.

    Just keep your chin up, and your head above water.

Comments (4)

  • The way that I deal with negativity when I see/read it is to make fun of it. It beats the hell out of moping and wallowing in it.

  • Hah! I feel like I’ve somewhat indirectly contributed to the amount of negativity you’re complaining about :)

  • It can be hard to stay positive. Getting rid of my tv was one of the best steps I took.

  • @mikim0to -  Hah, no, your stories are interesting. I’m talking about whining where the person doesn’t gain or communicate anything by it.

    @oceanstarr -  Yeah, I don’t have a TV either.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *